I’ve Learned

I’ve learned that I can not live my life for anybody but myself. I have learned that before I can make someone else happy, I must first be happy myself.

From now I will be living for myself. I will not depend on the people who are supposed to be there for me. My so called friends and loved ones. I am going to do for me now.

I’ve learned that the only person that will not lie to me, is me. I’ve learned that it doesn’t matter how much a person tells you one thing, they will go and do the complete opposite.

I’ve learned that there will be many people in my life. I’ve learned that I can not fault others for what someonelse has done. I’ve learned to forgive, but I can’t quite forget.

I’ve learned that I will get hurt and fall down sometimes. But I have also learned that I will heal and get up again. 

I’ve learned that I have a promising life ahead of me. And, I refuse to be held back by the shackles of my past.

~ by BHUG on April 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
