48 Hours of Twitter

 I had never heard about twitter until my professor required us to sign up for an assignent in my Intro to Publc Relations class. I didn’t quite understand it at first, but I began to get the hang of it. After the assignment I continued to use it. It’s great for networking and meeting new people. The past 48 hours on twitter have been the same. I chatted with my professor about the Miss California hoopla. We both agreed that her answer about not agreeing with gay marriage because of her religion, was a sincere answer. And we both thought that her answer should not have cost her the crown. I also just sent a few friends little comments here and there. And I kept twitter updated on what was goin on in my life. I still like Facebook better, but the more I use twitter the more it grows on me. More and more people are joining twitter. It’s like the Facebook/Myspace craze all over again.

I’ve met alot of PR professionals.

PRProPam – She is really nice, and she helped me out with an assignment.

http://twitter.com/PRProPam

ladre09 – He tweets alot, and stays updated on the music industry.

http://twitter.com/ladre09

theprguy – He was very welcoming

http://twitter.com/theprguy

 

You can find me on Twitter @bhug!!!

~ by BHUG on April 22, 2009.

2 Responses to “48 Hours of Twitter”

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed twitter. I still don’t get it, and haven’t found the joy of it!

  2. I also watched the Miss USA pageant! I thought her answer was sincere, but I don’t think it caused her the crown. Keep on tweeting…you will soon love it!

Leave a Reply

 
